Walk with me please!

Hello everyone! so, I decided that I wanted to write a blog to share some of the things I’ve learned over the years.

I hope that you find this blog insightful, but if not, at the very least…entertaining!

The best I can hope for sometimes is to make people happy and to make them smile and brighten an often uneventful boring day.

Trust me when I tell you that I seem to come across some of the most interesting people and situations sometimes!

Many of you know that I’m the mother of three young men 26, 24 and 19. They honestly are my pride and joy.  We are by no means perfect. Trust me…starting with me? I have many many flaws. But I try. Honestly I do. It just seems that by being the nice person that I am I seem to get myself in hot water and sticky situations.

I’ve been a “single” parent for legally 15 years, but in reality…19 years. Yep. Since I was pregnant with my youngest.

The horror stories I could tell you. But that’s not all that this blog is about.

I hope that by sharing some of my experiences I can help someone navigate the difficulties of motherhood-by-yourself, school as an older person, and life as a woman who is passionate about so many things and people.

I’m all about fighting the injustices that surround me. And I am not fearful at all about putting myself out there.

So…walk with me as we begin this journey together.

Feel free to comment and add to the “bloggersation”…

By the way, I chose “Walk with me” as a tribute to a lovely young woman who I’m not sure I had the pleasure to meet in person but who impacted my life deeply when her life was cut tragically short on my beloved 40 Acres in 2016. This song was played at her memorial this past year and it goes with me wherever I go.

Walk with me

 

 

Leave a Reply

